The lowdown: what new teachers really need to know

willsomebodypleasethinkoftheteachers

Dear new teachers,

I wanted to give you some practical advice of how to stay sane and get through your first year. It won’t be easy, you will be very tired, sick of the sight of lesson plans and feel like you are turning into someone else but the points I have outlined below are for you to remember what’s important.

Look out for:

– Embarrassing team building situations

‘Oh, hello, my name is … and an interesting thing about me is that I make my own jam. Now let’s go round the table and all introduce ourselves. That way we can get to know each other.’

Although this is a good way to identify people you don’t want to hang out with, for an over thinker like me this question used to be hell. What qualifies as interesting to me is not the same to you. I bloody hate…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

