The pressures of the real world

willsomebodypleasethinkoftheteachers

The real world can be a scary place. As I reach the end of my first year of work, I can safely say that I still don’t feel like a “grown up” and I definitely still feel scared about everything I might face ahead of me.

This week in particular, has made me realise that if I feel so scared about the real world, how must the children I teach on a daily basis feel? They are having to deal with their own problems, as well as any additional issues and pressures put on them by their parents.

A couple of things lately have made me realise that often, the irritating child in your class, or the kid whose name you hear countless times in one day, are only actually causing problems because of their over-bearing, pushy parents who are letting their own worries spill into their children’s lives.

In…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

